What is Cambridge certificate used for?

What is Cambridge certificate used for?

Cambridge English exams are officially accepted by thousands of universities, employers and governments globally. They open doors to higher education, improve job prospects and, because the qualifications are accepted around the world, increase mobility. Cambridge English qualifications must be taken under supervised exam conditions at an authorised exam centre. They cannot be taken online. We do offer computer-based versions of many of our exams, which follow the same format as the paper-based exams. These are still taken in person, at an authorised centre. The FCE is an internationally recognised and prestigious qualification. Over 20,000 companies and Universities in the world recognise the quality of this qualification. The University of Cambridge is world renowned for it’s high quality of teaching. Valid scores on the FCE Exam range from 140 to 190. A score of 160 or above is considered a “pass” and students with that score will receive the Cambridge First Certificate, which corresponds to a level B2 in English on the CEFR. The Cambridge Key English test (KET) and Cambridge Preliminary English test (PET) are both available in two versions; a general version, and one for schools (‘KET for Schools’, and ‘PET for Schools’). Each test is targeted to individuals within a certain range of English ability, based on the CEFR scale.

What is the highest Cambridge certificate?

C2 Proficiency, formerly known as Cambridge English: Proficiency (CPE), is one of our Cambridge English Qualifications. It is our highest-level qualification – proof that you are a highly competent speaker of English. Cambridge English exams A2 Key (KET), B1 Preliminary (PET), B2 First (FCE), C1 Advanced (CAE), C2 Proficiency (CPE) are among the most widely taken language exams in the world. A candidate scoring 200 to 210 will receive a grade A and a Cambridge English: Advanced certificate stating that they demonstrated ability at Level C2. The maximum achievable score for Cambridge English: Advanced is 210. Candidates with scores from 193 to 199 will receive a grade B. The main difference between the Cambridge tests and the IELTS is that while there is only one IELTS for every level, the Cambridge tests are level-oriented. FCE is for an upper-intermediate, B2 level qualification, the CAE is a C1 qualification exam and the CPE is for a C2 proficiency level. Cambridge English: First is also called the First Certificate in English (FCE) and First Certificate in English for Schools (FCEfS). This general English qualification proves that you can speak and write English well enough to work or study in an English-speaking environment.

See also 

Add a Comment