Why do people say moving you to BCC?

Why do people say moving you to BCC?

So to move someone to BCC in an email chain is to ensure that they won’t be part of the conversation going forward.

What happens when you move a recipient to BCC?

If you add a recipient’s name to the Bcc (blind carbon copy) box in an email message, a copy of the message is sent to that recipient, but that name is not visible to other recipients of the message. After you turn on the Bcc box, it appears every time you create a message until it’s turned off.

How do you say I’m moving you to BCC?

When you use bcc, you can let everybody know: “Thanks for the intro, Abby! I’m moving you to bcc to save your inbox.” They’ll know you picked up the email thread, but it lets them off the hook for future messages.

What does it mean when you are in BCC?

Bcc stands for blind carbon copy which is similar to that of Cc except that the Email address of the recipients specified in this field do not appear in the received message header and the recipients in the To or Cc fields will not know that a copy sent to these address.

See also  What does I'm on the town mean?

Is moving someone to BCC rude?

Nope, it’s not rude. But rather than handling it message by message, it might be more effective to address the pattern itself. The next time he cc’s you unnecessarily, you could reply privately with, “No need to cc me on this kind of thing.

Does moving someone to BCC remove them?

If A emails B and C to introduce them to each other, B or C can move A to the Bcc line as a way to say, “thanks for the invitation, we’re off and running now, and we don’t want to continue to flood your inbox with our correspondence.” Because A was moved to the Bcc line, he/she/they will automatically be removed from …

Can BCC recipients see each other in Gmail?

When you use the Bcc feature in Gmail, the recipients added to the Bcc field will receive the email just like any other recipient. However, they won’t be able to see the email addresses of other Bcc recipients, only the sender and the recipients added to the To and Cc fields.

When you reply to BCC does everyone see it?

Think of it as a conference call in writing. Bcc stands for blind carbon copy and works similar to the Cc field in that the same mail will be sent to everyone in this field, except, no one can see who is Bcc’d other than the person sending the email.

Can you BCC someone after sending an email?

To do so, go to the Sent folder and select the message, then click the dropdown arrow in the bcc: field location. The popout window this provides will include all the addresses in the BCC field. You can copy these and then paste them into a new email to send to them again.

See also  What is CMR document?

Add a Comment